Miami university campus map

University of Miami campus map. Miami university campus map (Florida - USA) to print. Miami university campus map (Florida - USA) to download. UM main campus spans 260 acres (1.1 km2) in Coral Gables, located immediately south of the city of Miami. Most of the University of Miami academic programs are located on the main campus in Coral Gables, which houses seven schools and two colleges including the University of Miami School of Law. The campus has over 5,900,000 sq ft (550,000 m2) of building space valued at over $657 million as its shown in Miami university campus map. Several other programs, including bilingual Continuing and International Education classes, are offered at the Koubek Center in Miami Little Havana, the James L. Knight Center in downtown Miami, and the South and Richmond campuses in southwest Miami-Dade county. The university also has a campus theater, the Jerry Herman Ring Theatre, which is used for student plays and musicals. The John C. Gifford Arboretum, a campus arboretum and botanical garden, is located on the northwest corner of the main campus in Coral Gables.

University of Miami campus map

printPrint system_update_altDownload
The Coral Gables campus is served by the Miami Metrorail at the University Station. The Metro connects UM to Downtown Miami, Brickell, Coconut Grove, and other Miami neighborhoods. The UM campus is about a 15-minute train ride from Downtown and Brickell as you can see in Miami university campus map. The Coral Gables campus houses 4,500 enrolled students. This group is disproportionately freshmen (84% of new freshmen live on campus compared with 43% of all degree undergraduates). UM on campus housing consists of five residential colleges and one apartment-style housing area available only to undergraduate degree seeking students. The residential colleges are divided into two dormitory-style residence halls and three suite-style residence halls.
The Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine campus, located near Downtown Miami in the Civic Center, trains 1,000 students in various health-related programs. It consists of 68 acres (280,000 m2) within the 153 acres (620,000 m2) University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Medical Center complex. The medical center includes three UM-owned hospitals as its mentioned in Miami university campus map: University of Miami Hospital, Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, and Anne Bates Leach Eye Hospital. Jackson Memorial Hospital, Holtz Children Hospital, and the Miami Veterans Affairs Medical Center are also a part of the medical center and are affiliated with UM, but are not owned by UM. The heart of this campus is "The Alamo" – the original City of Miami Hospital, which opened in 1918, that is on the National Register of Historic Places. In 2006, UM opened the 300,000 sq ft (28,000 m2), 15-story Clinical Research Building and Wellness Center.
In 1953, UM built classroom and lab buildings on a 16 acre (65,000 m²) campus on Virginia Key in the City of Miami to house what became the Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science. Additional buildings were added in 1957, 1959 and 1965. The U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Laboratory is located across the Rickenbacker Causeway from the campus. In 1946, UM acquired the former Richmond Naval Air Station, in southwestern Miami, located 12 mi (19 km) south of the main campus in order to accommodate the post-war increase in students. Its six buildings provide 63,800 sq ft (5,930 m2) to currently house as its shown in Miami university campus map: the Global Public Health Research Group, Miami Institute for Human Genomics, Forensic Toxicology Laboratory (for analysis of DUI suspect blood samples), and Microbiology and Immunology.